

Minutes SHIP Post Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Meeting: In person

Agenda Item 2.2

In Attendance: Lesley Nagoda Keith Ward

Brian E. Scott Lori Ker

Tandra Acharjee Krista Collinson Sandy Kang-Gill Justyn Mahanger

Thomas Di Carlo Arun Navaratnasingam

Regrets: Shafqat Suri,

Call to Order and Welcoming Remarks

The Chair welcomed board members and staff and called the meeting to order at 7:08 p.m. Kaya Yansen was the Recording Secretary.

Disclosure of Conflict of Interest

No member of the SHIP Board of Directors declared any conflict of interest.

Motion to Approve Agenda - September 19, 2023

A motion was tabled to approve the agenda for the Post Annual General Meeting dated September 19, 2023 as tabled.

Moved by Lori Ker Seconded by Jennifer Graham Carried

Chairs Remarks

n/a

Consent Agenda

n/a

Business of the meeting

The meeting was called for the election of chairs and appointment of board committee members.

Motion: A motion was tabled to elect Brian E. Scott as board chair for the 2023/2024 term.

Seconded by Sandy Kang-Gill Carried

Motion: A motion was tabled to elect Lori Ker as board vice-chair for the 2023/2024 term.

Seconded by Jennifer Graham Carried

Motion: A motion was tabled to elect Tandra Acharjee as board treasurer for the 2023/2024 term.

Seconded by Lori Ker Carried

Motion: A motion was tabled to elect Krista Collinson as board secretary for the 2023/2024 term

Seconded by Jennifer Graham Carried

Appointment of Board Committee

Motion: A motion was tabled to select board committee members as mapped through the performance form. Appointment of board committee as slated

Motion: That committee leadership framework is accepted. Seconded by Jennifer Graham Carried

Motion to Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting was declared adjourned at 7:16 p.m. Moved by Keith Ward Carried

Next Steps:

• Discuss Terms of Reference

• Election of Vice chair

• Add SHIP events to the schedules

Next Town Hall: September 25, 2023

Next Meeting: October 17, 2023

Board Chairman