

Minutes SHIP Annual Meeting of the Members Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Hybrid Meeting: In person | Teams

In Attendance: Brian E. Scott Lori Ker

Tandra Acharjee Krista Collinson
Justyn Mahanger Jennifer Graham
Alysha Racktoo Sandy Kang-Gill

Lesley Nagoda

Regrets: n/a

1. Call to Order and Welcoming Remarks

The meeting was called to order at 6:47 p.m. Brian Scott, Chair, welcomed staff and guests. Kaya Yansen was Recording Secretary.

2. Declaration of Conflict of Interest

No member of the SHIP Board of Directors declared any conflict of interest.

3. Motion to Approve Agenda – September 19, 2023

A motion was tabled to approve the agenda for the Annual Meeting dated September 19, 2023.

Moved by Alysha Racktoo Seconded by Jennifer Graham Carried

4. Motion to Approve Annual Meeting Minutes – September 20, 2022

A motion was tabled to approve the minutes of the Annual Meeting held on September 20, 2022.

Moved by Lori Ker Seconded by Tandra Acharjee Carried

AGM September 19, 2023

5. Presentation of Year End Financial Report

Tandra Acharjee, Treasurer, presented the 2022/2023 statements which were previously approved by the Board.

6. Motion to Appoint Auditors

A motion was tabled that the firm Grant Thornton LLP be appointed as Auditors for SHIP for the year 2023/2024 at a rate of remuneration set by the Board.

Moved by Sandy Kang Gill Seconded by Justyn Mahanger Carried

7. Motion to Set Number of Directors

Lori Ker, Governance Committee Chair, indicated that SHIPs articles allow that the number of Directors to be elected at the annual meeting of the Members must be the number determined from time to time by Resolution.

A motion was tabled to fix the number of directors of the Corporation at 11.

Moved by Krista Collinson Seconded by Alysha Racktoo Carried.

8. Motion to Elect Returning and New Directors for 2023/2024

The Board of Directors and Officers for SHIP for 2023/2024 was introduced. These are:

Brian E. Scott, Chair Lori Kerr, Vice Chair Tandra Acharjee, Treasurer Krista Collison, Director Sandy Kang-Gill, Director Justyn Mahanger, Director Alysha Racktoo, Director Jennifer Graham, Director

A motion was tabled to re-elect Tandra Acharjee for the specified term of one to three years as required by the By-laws of the Corporation.

2

Moved by Jennifer Graham Seconded by Justyn Mahanger Carried

9. Motion to Elect new Directors for 2023/2024

Nominations were called from the floor. None being received, a motion was tabled to elect the following new Directors to SHIP's Board for the specified term of one to three years as required by the By-laws of the Corporation.

Keith Ward Arun Navaratnasingam Shafqat Suri

Moved by Tandra Acharjee Seconded by Sandy Kang-Gill Carried

10. Motion to Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting was declared adjourned at 7:02 p.m.

Moved by Krista Collinson Carried

Brian F. Scott, Chair